Knitpicking

A science geek and knitter talks about random stuff.

Status Report

Posted by knitpicking on 26 February 2007

Haven’t posted in a while. I’ve been playing on MySpace recently instead. I’ve reconnected with some friends I haven’t seen in years, but posting to this blog has been bumped down on my list of priorities.

So, a short recap:

– Still have my braces. Hopefully they will be off by the end of the year.

– Still being overworked and underappreciated at my job.

– Still knitting, though not as much as I would like. I’ve made gifts (sorry, no pictures) and socks:

and socks in progress:
– Also, I’m exhausted, physically and emotionally, which usually happens this time of year. I’m not a winter person.

One Response to “Status Report”

  1. Anonymous said

    Well, I must say your teeth are looking fabulous – money well spent! However, I know it will be easier to appreciate once the braces are off.

    I have tried to knit but I don’t think I will ever make a pair of socks much less finish the scarf I started.

    Stay strong and you will get through all the current bullshit life hands you but, if it gets too difficult make some changes, eliminate some of your stressors and have a few drinks. I promise you will feel betta!

Leave a Reply

 
