Knitpicking

A science geek and knitter talks about random stuff.

I’m In!

Posted by knitpicking on 22 August 2007

After over 2 months of waiting, I’m finally in at Ravelry. I have to admit that it annoyed me to hear everyone ooh and ahh over how cool it was when I couldn’t get in yet. I’ve played around there for a bit and it is pretty great. I see myself spending quite a bit of time there.

In other news, I finished the shawl that has taken me a year to finish. The Pawprint Shawl by Lorna’s Laces:

Pawprint Shawl

It is my first lace project. It wasn’t difficult or anything, just a bit tedious at times. And blocking it so that the yarn-overs at the edge stood out was a pain Thank goodness for blocking wires, or I would still be pinning it.

Leave a Reply

 
